Progress

Image

142.75

Image

153

Sometimes I find progress to be so slow as to be difficult to measure. It is hard to just keep on keeping on, when you feel like you have little to nothing to show for it. Still, I feel like I can actually see a difference now, which is great. I’m short, so a not too dramatic drop on the scale can actually make quite a visible difference. My bum is definitely smaller, anyway.

Still, it’s hard, this long, slow slog to a healthy weight. I’ve been trying very low carb, which I’m finding much easier, along with my normal habit of calorie restriction, and I’m a lower weight than even while marathon training with a calorie deficit that was obscene. So, yay! I had a blood test this week, and I see my endocrinologist next week, so I will probably write about the results then.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

